top of page
  • xpei0220191

FMP02-Character design and concept

已更新:2021年6月8日


Title:

Hole(Temporary)


Synopsis:


Feeling:

Self awareness is the theme I want to express.

As I grow older and receive more comments from others and society, my self-awareness becomes more and more blurred. I think people often over beautify themselves. Like the sheep in this project, they think that they are the most irreplaceable role and think highly of themselves. On the other hand, I think people often over defame themselves, like the red horse in the script, and look at themselves from a pessimistic perspective.

And the man in this is like my own portrayal, always affected by the environment, sometimes I become more and more confused about my identity and lost my self-awareness. I couldn't find my belonging,just want to be someone else.


Sound and music mood:

Fields,paddy,train,wind,sheep,horse,voice of chewing,walking crunches in wheat field


If it is possible, wish can have the empty Scottish flute sounded in the grassland, with a long tune and sound. The whole music scene enhances the lonwlines and emptiness of visual.

Example:Philip of Edinburgh's Funeral/Flowers of the Forest bagpipe

 

Dialog:

Man

At wildernesses lone and grand

The haze of loneliness glooms extends

I am a horse

Yes, I feel like a red horse

Pastures measureless

Waved by the idle wind’s caress

I scatter my soul in this field

Reach th’ horizon’s edge

Even if there are countless wheat fields

No rider can control my way

I long to be my horse

Waiting for feeding, loneliness and to be eliminated


Horse

The day are long at the grassland

Any it’s many a day

My voice is hoarse from loneliness

But that was long ago

I’m a sheep now

Yes, I am a horse who comes off as a lamb

I am used to being fed, lonely and eliminated

The dust is deep at here

The good old days are gone

Lambs like me have been forgotten

And the slant July sunlight

Gilded the living gold

I only dare to hide in the shadows

In my hole

Who am I? I'm a sheep


Sheep

Pass the time away

the dark comes quick in boring time

I look close at them through the fence

Poor sheep and horse

As human beings, I sympathize with you

Yes I'm not a stupid sheep

not a old horse

I know the hole is there

I haven’t filled it

Instead i step over it

Many short and stormy days

Musing on the husk and chaff

Feeding, loneliness, elimination

Only dull and dry in my mindhole

Who are u

who am i


Together

There is a hole in my heart/ I fell into this hole again(3 voices)

You may ask me who I am

If I'm not myself at all

Then I may be you

There is a hole in me

Maybe it encompasses my field...

 

references from tutor:


 

Storyboard:

rough sketch👇


storyboard👇


55 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部
文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page