top of page
  • xpei0220191

SCT Charity Project-Some thoughts and inspirations

已更新:2020年11月9日

After reading the brief, website and video of SCT, I really want to make an animation based on the perspective of volunteers. I think that the scale of SCT is getting bigger and bigger, which can not be separated from the participation and efforts of more and more volunteers and people who have been rescued.

It's amazing that the people who work at SCT are helping people who face drug addiction and homelessness to change their lives every week.

 

Reference for the style:

I like the rough and changeable lines in this animation. And the rhythm of the film is also good. Color saturation, most of them are monochromatic background line paintings, highlighting the strong plane and part of the line deformation process. And with the imagination of the producer, it produces amazing surreal performance.

The change of characters and background color is what I want to learn from.

 

My sketches

⬆️Some quick sketch ideas about characters and shots

⬇️The second character design, I try to do a little background colour change


⬅️I quickly do a short background experiment.

I like the void with black background and the brush texture, but I decided to give it up because I thought it might make the background too complicated or too fancy.



⬆️Some imaginary shots,I want the background colour to change as the story evolves, from blue to orange. At the same time, the character changes from white skin to orange, and he was transformed from a homeless role at the beginning to one of the SCT volunteers who looks more healthy than before.





31 次查看0 則留言

最新文章

查看全部
文章: Blog2_Post
bottom of page